shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View Cart Check Out

This is a single blog caption

KPFC Annual General Meeting


Alex Soutter (AS), Mark Leathan (ML), Phil Barnes (PB), Miles Townend (MT), Peter Tate (PT), Aron Campbell (AC) Michael Blakely (MB), Craig Saltmarsh (CS)

  1. Apologies: Val Sain (VS), Rhondda Shaw (RS), Liam Kendrick (LK), Eric Veldhuizen (EV)
  2. Minutes from previous meeting: Accepted – Move PT, 2nd MT
  3. Actions arising from previous minutes: None
  4. President’s report: Tabled and accepted
  5. Treasurer’s reports: Tabled and accepted
  6. Position Spill: Note President and Treasurer are mid term

Roles and vacancies as follows:

Secretary Vacant Planned Paid Role 2018 – currently handled by president (unpaid)
Registrar Aron Campbell Unopposed – sole nomination
MPO Peter Tate Unopposed – sole nomination
VP Women & Girls Zeena Skelly Unopposed – sole nomination
VP Men Michael Blakely Unopposed – sole nomination
VP M35/45 Rich Skoda Unopposed – sole nomination
VP Junior Mixed Miles Townend Unopposed – sole nomination
VP Mini Roos Aron Campbell Unopposed – sole nomination
Coaching & Player Development Vacant
Equipment Vacant Currently handled by President
Merchandise Rochelle Chiu Unopposed – sole nomination
Sponsorship Handled by Treasurer
Canteen Vacant Structure and management to be discussed further.  Possible joint management function between Adele Leathan and Joyce Townend to supervise volunteers and required duties.  TBC
Duke of Edinburgh Craig Saltmarsh Unopposed – sole nomination
Grounds Controllers Craig Saltmarsh Unopposed – sole nomination
Webmaster Eric Veldhuizen TBC
Social Media Adele Leathan For strategy and content calendar – TBC.  Input from designated representatives and teams
2018 Trivia Night Tanya Seabrook TBC
Photo Night Vacant Scheduled for May 2018.  About 4 hours work based on 2017
Pre-Season Muster Aron Campbell AC to coordinate with Mini Roos in conjunction with T3
Presentation Day/Trophies Vacant
Age Coordinators Vacant No Nominations yet – VPs to address
  1. Strip Renewal
    After 4 years the playing strip is due for renewal. It was put to club membership whether to continue with the current playing strip or to revert to the traditional Candy Stripes.  The overwhelming vote (over 90%) was for the return of the Candy Stripes.  This means no home and away strips for competition teams in 2018 and a saving to the club of around $20,000.  This puts less pressure on the club budget and fees over the next 4 years.
    Application has been made to the NSFA to ratify the new strip which has been granted.  Quotes are now being obtained for the new shirts to be delivered before the start of the new season in April 2018 – scheduled delivery in March 2018.
  2. Life Member
    David Watson – previous Registrar, Ground Controller and long-time player has been nominated as a life member.
    ACTION:       AC – please confirm how long David has been a registered player for the club. ML will then calculate points to confirm nomination.

    1. Have reviewed nomination – unfortunately Dave does not qualify for Life membership at this time.
  3. Friend of Club
    Miles Townend has been nominated for the Ray & Di Brown Perpetual Trophy as a Friend of the club for service on the committee, NSFA and team management. This was accepted by the committee.
    ACTION: ML to arrange trophy and presentation

Next AGM Meeting: October 9, 2018

Post expires at 23:00 on 31/12/17